IMPORTANT DATES & DEADLINES
Exhibitors must have current Quality Assurance and Ethics training. The website for this training is www.yqca.org. Proof of training must be submitted:
a. Market Animal(s) Exhibitors: Designated pre-weigh date(s)
b. Horse Exhibitors: March 26, 2022
c. Breeding Animal(s) Exhibitors: June 17, 2022
SATURDAY, OCTOBER 31, 2021
All heifers must be owned by October 31st, 2021, and the Bill of Sale or Consignment, Form 74-036 (yellow transportation slip) must be reflective of this date.
MONDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2021
The project agreement must be completed and returned with all required attachments and signatures to the Amador County Fair office by Monday, November 1st, 2021 to be eligible to show a Replacement Heifer project.
Independent Exhibitors Information: HERE
Replacement Heifer Information: HERE
Declaration of Medication Form HERE
Locally Bred Certificate Form: HERE
Horse Lease Agreement HERE
Livestock Department Entry Form HERE
AG Mechanics Intent to Sell HERE
Amador Eldorado Sacramento (AES) County Bred Steer Paperwork: HERE
Amador Eldorado Sacramento (AES) Replacement Heifer HERE
Buyer Info. for The Ralph
Clark Memorial Junior Livestock Auction
Amador County Fair Junior Livestock Auction Exhibitor (Seller) Policy:
The Ralph Clark Memorial Junior Livestock Auction disbursements for all fair JLA Exhibitors (seller) will be distributed at the time the Amador County Fair has received enough monies to fund all exhibitors (seller) payments or within 90 days of the auction, whichever occurs first.
The Ralph Clark Memorial Junior Livestock Auction Buyer Policy:
All buyers are required to provide credit card information or a guarantee of payment (signed check) prior to receiving a buyer’s number. Exceptions must be approved in advance by the Amador County Fair Board of Directors or its designee.
All buyers at the Amador County Junior Livestock Auction (JLA) must have received a buyer’s number and provided required contact and payment information prior to purchasing an animal. Any lot sold to a buyer without a buyer’s number will be considered a “no sale” and will be sold immediately.
All buyers are expected to pay for their purchases on the day of the Auction. Cash, Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express are accepted forms of payment. An additional fee of $35 shall be assessed on all insufficient fund checks and/or transaction fees resulting from a declined check or credit card transaction.
Should the JLA lot not be paid the day of the sale, the payment guarantee will be utilized for any outstanding balances after 30 days of the auction. It is the responsibility of the buyer to ensure all outstanding balances are paid within 30 days of the auction.
At 30 days, any outstanding balances and fees will accrue a twenty (20%) percent penalty, compounded monthly, until the balance is paid in full.
The Amador County Fair JLA reserves the right to refuse to issue a buyer’s number to any potential buyer due to their prior non-payment or poor payment history.
All FFA, 4-H, Grange & Independent exhibitors will need a
Quality Assurance Certificate to show at the 2022 Amador County Fair
You can find the YQCA site: HERE
California State Fair
As a requirement for entry, all junior livestock (market, breeding, dairy, and fur & feather) exhibitors are required to participate in a California State Fair approved Quality Assurance and Ethics Awareness Training.
The new training will now be required annually and is online through Youth for the Quality Care of Animals (YQCA), which is a national multi-species quality assurance program for youth ages 8 to 21. The cost of this training is currently $12 per course per youth.
Amador County Fair
All Amador County Fair Junior Livestock Exhibitors, including primary members, are required to have current Quality Assurance and Ethics Awareness training certification. Exhibitors with valid California State Fair Quality Assurance and Ethics Awareness training are allowed to enter, show and sell their animals 2022.
With the launch of this new online system, the Amador County Fair will from this point on, only accept the YQCA online training. This training is only good for one year, which means an exhibitor will have to take it annually. In addition, it is the SOLE responsibility of the exhibitor to show proof of completion by submitting the printable certificate of completion to their Club Leader by pre-weigh-ins for that species, and animals that do not do pre-weigh, by their ownership requirement date. For example, a youth must own or lease a horse 120 consecutive days before the fair, so their certificate needs to be turned in March.
Ownership requirements can be found in the CDFA’s State Rules for California Fairs in addition to the local rules in the Amador County Fair Exhibit Guide.